Introduction

Welcome.

A few years ago I developed a chronic illness. It has changed many things I took for granted in my life, such as my perceived freedom and ability to do whatever I put my mind to, my ability to function at work and at home, and to provide for myself and my family.  As these changes have caught up with me, so do doubts, fears, and questions. Lots and lots of questions.

The internet has been a wonderful resource for answers, both scientific and anecdotal. I can find research studies on almost any subject, and hundreds of real people telling real stories. Still, there are lingering questions that these people cannot answer, though they help to point me in the right direction. The past several years have been challenging in their confusion; the path ahead has not been obvious.

I found that one of my best weapons in this fight has been determined optimism: the choice to make the best of what I have, and to return the assistance I have received in the ways that I am able. As a part of that process, I started a project on Etsy, which you can visit here. This project is about sharing hope, both through the items I have for sale, and by donating a portion of the profits to autoimmune disease research.

This project is just beginning. I hope you will join me for the journey, and perhaps I can be of help to you or someone you know along the way.

More background on me is posted on my About page. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

